Classification of the Committees

<p>Currently there are 22&nbsp;Committees specifically categorized into: Sectoral, House-Keeping, Investigatory/Audit and other Committees.</p>

<h6>Sectoral Committees</h6>

<li>Sectoral Committee on Finance and Social Economic Planning</li>
<li>Sectoral Committee on Agriculture, Livestock and Food Security</li>
<li>Sectoral Committee on Health Services</li>
<li>Sectoral Committee on Culture, Gender, Youth and Community Development</li>
<li>Sectoral Committee on Transport and Infrastructure</li>
<li>Sectoral Committee on Trade, Industry, Tourism and Cooperatives</li>
<li>Sectoral Committee on ICT, Early Childhood Education and Vocational Training&nbsp;</li>
<li>Sectoral Committee on Devolution and Public Service</li>
<li>Sectoral Committee on Water, Irrigation and Sanitation</li>
<li>Sectoral Committee on Environment and Climate Change</li>
<li>Sectoral Committee on Lands and Urban Planning</li>

<h6>House-Keeping Committees</h6>

<li>County Assembly Procedure and Rules&nbsp;Committee</li>
<li>County Assembly Business Committee</li>
<li>Powers and Privileges Committee</li>
<li>Liaison Committee</li>
<li>Committee on Broadcasting and Communication</li>

<h6>Investigatory/Audit Committees</h6>

<p>The Public Investments and Accounts Committee</p>

<h6>Other Select Committees​​</h6>

<li><span style="font-size:14px">Committee on Delegated County Legislation</span></li>
<li><span style="font-size:14px">Committee on Implementation</span></li>
<li><span style="font-size:14px">Budget and Appropriations Committee</span></li>
<li><span style="font-size:14px">Committee on Appointments</span></li>
<li><span style="font-size:14px">Committee on Selection</span></li>