Office of the Minority Party Leader

Hon. Jackson Mbalu, MCA
Kikumbulyu North Ward
Leader Minority
Muungano Party

The office of the Minority Leader (and deputy Leader Minority) is established pursuant to Section 10 (3) of the County Governments Act No. 17 of 2012 and Standing Order number 21 (1), (2). The leader of the minority party is a person who is the leader of the second largest party or coalition of parties in the County Assembly spearheads the legislative agenda of the minority party or coalition of parties in the Assembly.

Hon. Mutunga Muthoka, MCA
Kalawa Ward
Deputy Leader Minority
Muungano Party